这是 案例研究 我们的一位电子商务客户 Deelat Industrial 在美国和加拿大销售工业产品。

概述:

该客户苦苦挣扎了12个月来增加加拿大的收入。 与美国相比,加拿大的搜索量要低得多,这构成了很大的挑战。 客户的收入与支出比率为1到2,月收入在5,000到8,000美元之间。 有一些幸运的月份,收入超过10,000美元,但平均下来却要低一些。

我们的结果:

  • 收入增加95% 仅两个月2年2017月为8,991美元,2017年17,547月为XNUMX美元

图像1

图像2

  • 支出减少12%,交易数量增加60%; 我们的支出从6,595年2017月的5,823美元下降到2017年46月的74美元,交易次数从XNUMX增加到XNUMX。

图像3

图像4

我们如何获得这些结果:

客户在其网站上拥有25,000个类别中的近2,000种产品,并且他们正在Google购物上宣传所有产品。 查看数据后,大部分销售来自400个类别中的150种产品。 因此,我们暂停了未售出类别中的商品,并针对前80个类别分别创建了广告系列。 这种策略将使我们能够确定最畅销的产品类别,并在这些类别上花费更多,而不必在所有25,000种产品上花费我们的预算。

同样,当我们定位所有产品时,我们按价格组(例如$ 50 – $ 100,$ 100 – $ 200,$ 300- $ 500等)出价。此方法仅允许某些产品显示在结果中,并且也难以控制每个产品的支出。 因此,我们决定转向类别购物购物活动和目标SKU(商品ID)

最初,我们以大约30美元/天的少量预算运行这些广告系列。 这使我们能够控制支出并收集有关哪些产品和广告系列获得最大成功机会的初始数据。 一旦获得了数周的广告系列数据,我们就会增加效果最好的广告系列的预算,并减少支出与销售比率较低的类别的支出。

其中一种类别的太阳能路灯带来了很多收入,因此我们增加了预算以吸引更多流量,并且也开始在Google搜索上用文字广告来宣传这些产品。

这样,我们可以轻松查看每个SKU的效果,并且我们也可以为该商品ID调整出价,而不必为一组产品设置出价。

目前,此太阳能灯类别为该客户带来了大约60%的总收入,我们希望我们能增加更多的收入。

This is the case study of one of our Ecommerce Client named Deelat Industrial who sells industrial products in the US and Canada.

Overview:

This client was struggling for 12 months to increase revenues in Canada.  Canada has a much lower search volume compared to the US, which posed a big challenge.  The client’s Revenue to Spend ratio was between 1 to 2 with monthly revenues between $5,000 to $8,000. There were some lucky months when revenues exceed $10,000 but on average it was lower.

Our Results:

  • A 95% increase in revenue in only 2 months; In January-2017 it was $8,991 and in March-2017 it was $17,547

image 1

image 2

  • A 12% Decrease in Spending and a 60% Increase in number of transactions; Our spending went down from $6,595 in January-2017 to $5,823 in March-2017 and Transactions increased from 46 to 74.

image 3

image 4

How We Achieved These Results:

The client had nearly 25,000 products in 2,000 Categories on their website and they were advertising all the products on Google shopping.  After reviewing the data, the majority of sales came from 400 products in 150 categories.  So we paused the items in categories that had not sold and created separate campaigns for each of the top 80 categories. This strategy would allow us to identify the best selling products categories and spend more on those categories rather than spending our budget across all 25,000 products.

Also when we were targeting all the products we were bidding on the price groups such as l$50 – $100, $100 – $200, $300-$500 etc. This approach allowed only some of the products to show in the results and also made it difficult to control the spend for each product.  So we decided to move to category base shopping campaigns and target SKUs (item IDs)

We initially ran these campaigns with a small budget of about $30/day.  This allowed us to control spend and gather initial data on which products and campaigns had the greatest opportunity for success.  Once we had several weeks of campaign data, we increased the budget of our top performing campaigns and decreased spending on categories that with low spend to sales ratios.

One of the categories, Solar Powered Lights by Deelat Industrial, brought in a lot of revenue so we increased its budget to drive more traffic and also began advertising these products on Google Search with text ads.

This way we were able to see the performance of each SKU easily and we can adjust bid for that item id too rather than setting bid for a group of products.

At the moment this solar powered lights category brings around 60% of the total revenue for this client and we are hopeful that we can increase it more.